Finalists have been named for the 2023 American Legal Technology Awards, which honor exceptional achievement in various aspects of legal technology.

Winners will be announced at a gala dinner at Gaylord Opryland Resort in Nashville on Oct. 8, the night before the Clio Cloud Conference starts at the same venue.

Use this link for a special discount code ($75 off) for LawSites readers. (LawSites is a media sponsor of the event.)

A panel of judges selected 30 finalists out of 190 submissions in 10 categories. They are:

Award Category
A2J: Individual Quinten Steenhuis Noella Sudbury Alex Guirgis
A2J: LegalTech ¡Reclamo! SixFifty
A2J: Legal Aid Everyone Legal Clinic North Carolina Pro Bono Resource Center
Court Inmediation Judicial Innovation Fellowship LSC’s CCDI
Education Jonathan Askin David Colarusso Carla Reyes
Enterprise Free Law Project Unicourt Wolters Kluwer ELM Solutions
Individual Matt Kerbis Sandra Sandoval Kelly Twigger
Law Department ARM Disco Farrah Pepper
Law Firm Abogado TIC Arent Fox Clifford Chance
Startup Estateably RASA Legal ZAF
Technology Disco’s Cecilia Gavel GlobalNDA
Lifetime Achievement TBA

For the first time this year, the awards include an education category to honor universities and educators who are innovating in legal education. Also this year, because of the large number of nominees in the Access to Justice category, it was split into three sub-categories: Individual, LegalTech and Legal Aid.

Also new this year is a lifetime achievement award, to honor an individual whose career has been dedicated to legal innovation.

Photo of Bob Ambrogi Bob Ambrogi

Bob is a lawyer, veteran legal journalist, and award-winning blogger and podcaster. In 2011, he was named to the inaugural Fastcase 50, honoring “the law’s smartest, most courageous innovators, techies, visionaries and leaders.” Earlier in his career, he was editor-in-chief of several legal publications, including The National Law Journal, and editorial director of ALM’s Litigation Services Division.